EXCLUSIVE EXCERPT | Most Ardently by Susan Mesler – Evans

Title: Most Ardently Author: Susan Mesler-Evans Genre: Contemporary Romance About Most Ardently: Elisa Benitez is proud of who she is, from her bitingly sarcastic remarks, to her love of both pretty boys and pretty girls. If someone doesn’t like her, that’s their problem, and Elisa couldn’t care less. Particularly if that person is Darcy Fitzgerald, …

Continue reading EXCLUSIVE EXCERPT | Most Ardently by Susan Mesler – Evans

Your Destination Has Arrived by Barry Cheema

Title: Your Destination Has Arrived Author: Barry Cheema Publisher: Notion Press My Rating: 3.5/5 Blurb: Your Destination Has Arrived is a story with a very unique plot that I haven't read before. The main protagonist of this story is a K9 dog named Bruno who was extremely brave and loyal to his master Mr Russell. …

Continue reading Your Destination Has Arrived by Barry Cheema

The Curse of Gandhari by Aditi Banerjee

Title: The Curse of Gandhari Author: Aditi Banerjee Publisher: Bloomsbury India Published: 10 September 2019 Genre: Mythological fiction Source: Review copy My Rating: 4/5 Blurb: Gandhari has one day left to live. As she stares death in the face, her memories travel back to the beginning of her story, to life's unfairness at every point: …

Continue reading The Curse of Gandhari by Aditi Banerjee

Ribbons of Scarlet – New release| Exclusive Excerpt

Title: Ribbons of Scarlet Authors: Laura Kamoie, Kate Quinn, Stephanie Dray, Sophie Perinot, Heather Webb, E. Knight Genre: Historical Fiction Publisher: William Morrow (an imprint of Harpercollins) Publication date: 1 October 2019 About Ribbons of Scarlet: “The French Revolution comes alive through the eyes of six diverse and complex women, in the skilled hands of …

Continue reading Ribbons of Scarlet – New release| Exclusive Excerpt

ARC Review| Beyond Reasonable Doubt by Gary Bell

Title: Beyond Reasonable Doubt Author: Gary Bell QC Genre: Legal Thriller Publisher: Raven Books Publication date: 13 June 2019 Source: Review copy My rating: 5/5 Blurb (as on Goodreads): The start of a fantastic new legal series, perfect for fans of Robert Galbraith, written by an acclaimed QC Elliot Rook is the epitome of a …

Continue reading ARC Review| Beyond Reasonable Doubt by Gary Bell