The Austen Girls by Lucy Worsley | Book Review

Title: The Austen GirlsAuthor: Lucy Worsley Genre: Historical fiction Publisher: Bloomsbury PublishingPublication: 2020My rating: 4/5 Lucy Worsley, in her new novel The Austen Girls, takes us to the Georgian England and best portrays the 18th century lifestyle, rigid class system, love and marital expectations on women. Like in most Austen's novel, marriage is the central …

Continue reading The Austen Girls by Lucy Worsley | Book Review

The Search for Synergy (The Talisman series) by Brett Salter | Book Review

Title: The Search for Synergy (Book #1)Author: Brett SalterGenre: Middle-grade FantasyPublication: May 31, 2017My rating: 4/5 The Search For Synergy is a middle-grade fantasy novel by Brett Salter. It's the first book in the Talisman series. Rome and Julian are the two main protagonists of this story, with special superpowers within them. They attend the …

Continue reading The Search for Synergy (The Talisman series) by Brett Salter | Book Review

House of Earth and Blood (Crescent City #1) by Sarah J Maas – Book Review

Title: House of Earth and Blood (Crescent City 1)Author: Sarah J MaasGenre: New Adult Publisher: Bloomsbury PublishingPublication: March 2020My rating: 5/5 House of Earth and Blood by Sarah J Maas is the first book in the Crescent City series and my first ever Sarah J Maas book which has sealed my eternal love for her. …

Continue reading House of Earth and Blood (Crescent City #1) by Sarah J Maas – Book Review

Sisters of Sword and Song by Rebecca Ross – Blog Tour

Title: Sisters of Sword and Song Author: Rebecca Ross Publisher: HarperTeen Release Date: June 23, 2020 Genre: YA Fantasy Fiction Blurb: From the author of The Queen’s Rising comes a thrilling YA stand-alone fantasy about the unbreakable bond between sisters. Perfect for fans of Ember in the Ashes, Sky in the Deep, and Court of …

Continue reading Sisters of Sword and Song by Rebecca Ross – Blog Tour